Page 440 of 539 FirstFirst ... 340390430438439440441442450490 ... LastLast
Results 8,781 to 8,800 of 10768

Thread: Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (archive)

Real Name
    Roger Bou-Assi

Re: NEW MEMBER? please introduce yourself here

Hello everybody
    I'm Roger and I recently bought a Canon 5D Miii with a 24-105 f/4L IS USM lens.
    I also have an EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM lens with it, and I am thinking of buying a flash now (the Speedlite 600EX-RT)
    I'm not a pro, but I like taking pictures, I am reading a lot of books, experimenting and trying to learn as much as I can about photography,
    it has been my passion for a long time, but I never had the time to experiment till now.
    Hope to get the help I need from you at this forum when I need it.

Best regards
    Roger

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by RogerBA View Post
    Hello everybody
    I'm Roger and I recently bought a Canon 5D Miii with a 24-105 f/4L IS USM lens.
    I also have an EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM lens with it, and I am thinking of buying a flash now (the Speedlite 600EX-RT)
    I'm not a pro, but I like taking pictures, I am reading a lot of books, experimenting and trying to learn as much as I can about photography,
    it has been my passion for a long time, but I never had the time to experiment till now.
    Hope to get the help I need from you at this forum when I need it.

Best regards
    Roger
    Hi Roger,
    welcome to CiC.
    This is a great place to learn. The site has very good tutorials and any questions that are not answered there can be placed in the forums; where they are normally answered very quickly.
    I hope you enjoy being a member and I look forward to seeing your work.
    Don't forget you can edit your profile to include your real name and a rough location. Most of us us real names here, it just makes thing a little friendlier.
    Welcome
    John

Real Name
    Dr. Jitendra Bagria

Hey All