Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: NEW MEMBER? Please Introduce Yourself Here

Real Name
    Ted

Re: NEW MEMBER? Please Introduce Yourself Here

Quote Originally Posted by Jon Lip View Post
    Hello Dave and everybody. My name's Jon and I live in Oxfordshire UK.
    Welcome, Jon. I lived in Shrivenham in the 50s when it was in Berkshire.
    Last edited by xpatUSA; 28th August 2020 at 02:41 PM.

Real Name
    Anand Prabhu

Hello everyone I am Anand Prabhu from India currently living and working in Dubai. I am a beginner in Photography learning a lot of new things everyday. I hope to learn a lot from this community as well.

Hello Anand and welcome. I am also a new member, let's hope that we both learn from others here...

I don't think that you would recognise it now Fred. The relentless march of housing estates is mushrooming out from the village.

Real Name
    Ted

Quote Originally Posted by Jon Lip View Post
    I don't think that you would recognise it now Fred. The relentless march of housing estates is mushrooming out from the village.
    I just "flew" over in Maps. I only used to use B4058 Fernham Rd and never went up King's Lane, so it would likely appear the same to me, seeing as the farmers to the south seem to be holding out against "progress".

My name is Ted, BTW.

Real Name
    Mike

G'day Everyone. My name is Mike, from Melbourne Australia. I have been involved with cameras and photography for a very large part of my 78 years. I had my own camera shop for 20 years, and then worked at Michaels, Australia's biggest camera store for a further 13 years until retirement. I learnt my photography in the days of film and chemicals, and found the transition to digital very challenging. I came to the Cambridge site in my search for digital education.