Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Afternoon Light

Real Name
    Elise

Afternoon Light

The light was coming in the windows this afternoon and just happened to land on my husband's collection of mystical books:

Afternoon Light

Canon 40D, 190mm at 1/100 sec, f/5.6, ISO 200. Did nothing to the pic beyond tiny exposure tweaks and cloning out a few spots here and there.

Re: Afternoon Light

Great! I can't wait to see what they say about this.
    Last edited by Katy Noelle; 29th November 2010 at 04:51 AM.

Real Name
    Peter

Hi Elise and Katy.

Katy, why are you waiting to see what others say about this? Jump in girl and have your say.

Personally I like this very much. Seeing light wash over the landscape (in whatever form) is what photography is all about to me. I am an opportunistic photographer. I am not one to set up still life shots; nothing wrong with them they are just not for me. I try to see light wherever it falls and photograph the mood I see. To me you have achieved this here.

I could wax lyrical about a little bit of red goes a long way, the eye is drawn to the bright spot, etc, etc but I just like it.

Real Name
    Elise

Thanks very much! There was nothing at all set up -- I was sitting on the couch processing some pics on my laptop, and I looked up and said, hey, there's a picture over there, waiting to be taken . . .

Real Name
    Kay

see Elise - I need to watch & learn ....I'm out in a howling gale, producing not much to like , meanwhile you're on the couch takin an awesome shot! nice work

Real Name
    Peter

Quote Originally Posted by mythlady View Post
    Thanks very much! There was nothing at all set up -- I was sitting on the couch processing some pics on my laptop, and I looked up and said, hey, there's a picture over there, waiting to be taken . . .