Thread: This Forum

Real Name
    Paul David

This Forum

To all of the moderators and participants who make this a good forum, thank you. There is a wealth of information here. As a rank amateur I feel comfortable seeking advice. Replies are always very courteous and informational. Thanks again.

Paul

Real Name
    Janis

Re: This Forum

I will add my thanks to yours, Paul. I too appreciate the breadth and depth of the knowledge shared and the general civility of the tone of this forum.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Thank you, Paul. This forum is its members.

I think we are of a size where the input of members becomes the very heart of what the forum is about. Members are not so anonymous as perhaps they might be on some the larger forums. Thankfully, I think that also explains the absence of the sort of aggressive and, indeed, rude bevhavio0ur that takes place on some other forums. When, regrettably it happens here from time-to-time, it is quickly addressed and the guilty parties made aware of the inappropriateness of their contributions.

Real Name
    mark

And I too must add my thanks also.

And I add mine too. Sometimes when I am out shooting I have a little giggle to myself because I hear the words in
    my head that appear here as advice: focus on the eye closest to the camera, watch your backgrounds. use more dog
    etc. I have learned so much from this site and continue to do so. If it wasn't for this group I would not be as far in my photography as I am (and I still have a long way to go).

Chesterfield, Missouri/Melbourne, Australia
    Real Name
    Izzie