Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What easy to use camera?

Real Name
    Adrian

What easy to use camera?

My HR manager, knowing I am a keen photographer, has asked me to recommend a camera for her. Her criteria are: easy to use, takes good pictures, not too expensive. Trouble is, I have not owned a point and shoot camera for many years and have no clue really what to recommend as all of my kit is far beyond what she will need.

She does not want to use her mobile phone. Hee motivation is she is having a baby in February and she wants the camera to take baby pictures.

I may buy this for her through the business as a maternity present.

Please advise me what to buy. Lets say budget of around £250 to £300. I need to look suitably well informed by Monday morning....

Thank you!

Adrian

Real Name
    Robin

Re: What easy to use camera?

Shop around and you should get a good deal on this: http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/m...EK-GC200ZKABTU

What easy to use camera?

Good quality, easy to use, full Android, super connectivity and plenty of fun tricks - a great family camera.

Real Name
    John

An added gift would be to advise her of potential difficulties photographing babies with any camera, give her a brief lesson on exposure, motion blur, and white balance.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by Black Pearl View Post
    Shop around and you should get a good deal on this: http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/mobile-devices/galaxy-camera/galaxy-camera/EK-GC200ZKABTU. Good quality, easy to use, full Android, super connectivity and plenty of fun tricks - a great family camera.
    I'm happy to defer to Robin's knowledge on this one. He's in the business. I haven't a clue about P & S cameras.

Real Name
    Robert (ah prefer Boab) Smith