Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nikon D610 VS D750

Real Name
    Alex

Nikon D610 VS D750

Hey guys,

Il be upgrading from an entry level DSLR to a full frame and leaning toward D610 but wanted to know if the 800$ difference between the 610 and 750 worth it? Ive been reading on it and some of the difference seams to be with the auto focus in low light, image processor, and couple things in video mode(which i won't be using). I'm an amateur at this but in it for the long run as i absolutely love photography. I know this camera will be a huge i mean huge step up from my d3200. But hey, I got the coins for it and its probably the last one il ever buy?

What do you guys think? Am I getting caught up in Professional features that il never notice?? Or should i just say F**k It and go for the 750?

Cheers!

Real Name
    John

Re: Nikon D610 VS D750

First response would be to recommend going with the Nikon D*** but that would only rankle owners of the Nikon D***. I would do a side by side listing of both cameras, look for samples of imagery, perhaps get your hands on the actual cameras. If you really want to be convinced, I'd suggest renting both.

Real Name
    Dan

It's hard to provide any useful input without knowing what you're trying to accomplish. What are your reasons for upgrading? Why are you interested in the FX bodies? What features are you looking for that the D3200 doesn't have? Etc...

Real Name
    Alex

Quote Originally Posted by Shadowman View Post
    First response would be to recommend going with the Nikon D*** but that would only rankle owners of the Nikon D***. I would do a side by side listing of both cameras, look for samples of imagery, perhaps get your hands on the actual cameras. If you really want to be convinced, I'd suggest renting both.
    Ya renting both would be a great idea actually!

Real Name
    Alex

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernFocus View Post