Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: What do you do with your photos?

Re: What do you do with your photos?

I get my best one's printed at Fugi. At the mo some are hung on walls, but many are stacked in my bedroom. Going to start printing A3 in black frames, I'm not good at tying the string on the back any advice please?

Real Name
    Trevor Reeves

I print around 12 a year to display at the local Arts Society shows (four each three times a year). Of these I have sold one or two. The rest get given to friends, relatives, parting gifts to employees and I rotate a few through my vet practice and at home. My wife had me print one at 160 by 90 cm (five by three feet) to hang in our stairwell (cost a tonne but she loves it, so cheap at any price)

What do you do with your photos?

An artist friend of mine convinced me to donate images to a facebook group called Photos for Artists. The intent is to allow people who paint, draw, sculpt et al to use the images for free as inspiration to create work. Seems like a better idea than having them mold away on my hard drive. Like most of us I do this hobby to create images to share; this seems a good way.

I put some of my processed images on my 500px site. Given my rotten internet connection at home I have been largely unable to post most stuff anywhere else; including my stock sites or here. (This morning it seems to work, hence this post).

Mainly the images sit on my hard drive, probably well over 90% of them. Maybe once I retire they will find wider exposure.

Real Name
    Dave

I'm not good at tying the string on the back any advice please?
    Actually, yes. Use a bowline knot

You can find a printed, illustrated sheet here: http://www.diyframing.com/articles_v...eCategoryID=17

You'll have to join the site (it's free) to get to it, but it's a very useful resource if you doing home framing.

Dave

Real Name
    James Edwards