Thread: Any HDR tips? :((

Real Name
    Pia Cardeno

Any HDR tips? :((

Hey! I just wanna ask for any tips or advice with regards to HDR Photography.

I've read the how-to's and the tutorials but, I just wanna ask for tips, 'cause I reckon it's better to get lots of input.

I've been a photographer for a year now, and before, when I was just a couple months into Photography I've always known bout HDR Photography but I veered away from it 'cause it seemed so daunting at what not but a couple of days ago I saw this deviantART, and it really made me go wow. They were HDRs, and it's just really stunning. The balance of the shades in the photos and stuff. I told myself I wanna learn it too!

So anyway, nuff bout the long intro. Hehe. If anyone happens to drop by my thread, please gimme some advice. ( Like, how many exposures/photos will give me fair results and those stuff. D:

Thanks!

Pia

Re: Any tips? :((

maybe this can help you:

ZeroNoise

Real Name
    Steve

At least 3 exposures at least 1 ev apart, but of course you don't want a change of perspective so if you need more exposures be very careful when re-setting the camera.

Always shoot in RAW; put a grey card in one of the shots so that you can adjust colour balance.

Fix AF to manual, well I think that is about it apart from looking at the histogram and keep taking pics until the left edge of the graph is clearly moving off the bottom, well you know what I mean.

Real Name
    John

Re: Any HDR tips? :((

Look for something interesting to photograph and experiment with new themes.

Real Name
    Pia Cardeno

Quote Originally Posted by arith View Post
    At least 3 exposures at least 1 ev apart, but of course you don't want a change of perspective so if you need more exposures be very careful when re-setting the camera.

Always shoot in RAW; put a grey card in one of the shots so that you can adjust colour balance.