Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with CanonD50 yellow/pink undertone to all of my pictures?!

Help with CanonD50 yellow/pink undertone to all of my pictures?!

Hi all,

I would really appreciate some help with this problem I am having! I am a newbie so i'm sure i'm doing something wrong here but basically many of my pictures (especially when taken indoors) have this yellow cast. I have a newborn baby who I take many pictures of and her skin often times looks super yellow or pink. How do I get rid of this undertone? What is the problem here? For example the other night I took a picture of the baby against a totally pink backdrop and her skin looked a lot more pink than normal.

We generally use automatic mode and we use different scene modes like neutral, faithful, portrait. We have an external flash and I always focus on her face.

Thanks so much!

Real Name
    Robin

Re: Help with CanonD50 yellow/pink undertone to all of my pictures?!

Post an example with as much shooting data as possible - but - at a guess you have the White balance set to manual and probably set to daylight. Put it back on auto until you get to grips with how it works.

Real Name
    Edit is OK… always want to learn!

Quote Originally Posted by smr00 View Post
    Hi all, I would really appreciate some help with this problem I am having! I am a newbie so i'm sure i'm doing something wrong here but basically many of my pictures (especially when taken indoors) have this yellow cast. I have a newborn baby who I take many pictures of and her skin often times looks super yellow or pink. How do I get rid of this undertone? What is the problem here? For example the other night I took a picture of the baby against a totally pink backdrop and her skin looked a lot more pink than normal.

We generally use automatic mode and we use different scene modes like neutral, faithful, portrait. We have an external flash and I always focus on her face. Thanks so much!