Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: BW HDR portrait of Tara

Real Name
    David

BW HDR portrait of Tara

UPDATE 300908 Image withdrawn by request.

I've read the various posts about how to upload photos, and this is my first attempt, via Flickr. If it works, I'll try some more.

The model's name is Tara, and the photo was processed by HDR using Cutiepie, followed by post-processing to give the high key BW image by PSP9.

David
    Last edited by David; 30th September 2008 at 09:25 AM.

Real Name
    António Correia

Re: BW HDR portrait of Tara

David, this is a so hard way to show a beautiful woman ...
    Don't you think that this kind of "treatment" is more convenient with other themes/scenarios ?
    It looks good for certain photos.
    The blacks are very deep and they make a strong contrast with the whites...

Care to post another one, now that you know how to ?

Real Name
    David

Hi Antonio - thanks for your comment. This image is the result of a mistake. I was photographing my model around 1pm on a very sunny day - far too much light. As a result many of my shots had Tara's eyes in deep shadow (but that's what I was learning). So the original of this image is not very good and very unflattering. However, I saw the possibility of a high key image and this is the result after a bit of manipulation. I may post some more of Tara later, when I have loaded them onto Flickr.

Cheers

David