Thread: Travel tripod

Real Name
    Mark

Travel tripod

Work away a lot, normally i dont take my camera but i now have a job where i am allowed to take one. I have a Giottos carbon fiber tripod which i love but its just TOO BIG for carry on luggage so im in the market for a travel tripod. my budget is £450 MAX i have heads but would consider a travel version within that price.

All recommendations greatly appreciated.

Real Name
    John

Re: Travel tripod

Hi Mark, since you are willing to compromise, why not consider a table top tripod or monopod. Both will require some trials to get into the perfect position, but they will both meet your weight restrictions.

Real Name
    Dave

I have no personal knowledge of this tripod but this review

http://www.pentaxforums.com/reviews/...roduction.html

seems to like it and it is compact.

I think they are about £200 in the UK.

Dave

Real Name
    Mark

Quote Originally Posted by Shadowman View Post
    Hi Mark, since you are willing to compromise, why not consider a table top tripod or monopod. Both will require some trials to get into the perfect position, but they will both meet your weight restrictions.
    Ill Have a look but i want it for starscapes, landscapes and macro work so i dont think either of theses will work for me, i already own a monopod i thought about a gorilla pod but im not sure on its caperbility of carrying a d800 and 70-200 f2.8 lens

Real Name
    Mark

Quote Originally Posted by Tringa View Post
    I have no personal knowledge of this tripod but this review

http://www.pentaxforums.com/reviews/...roduction.html

seems to like it and it is compact.

I think they are about £200 in the UK.

Dave
    A definite contender thanks! does anyone have experience with this tripod?