Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Rosemary flower

Real Name
    Claudio

Rosemary flower

Hi all..i just would really really appreciate some c+c on my flower image..im new to all this macro work and want to expand into flower photography as well..bit difficult to find proper technique and compostion on flower photography..anyone who can help with preferred or better camera settings for flower photography as well as compostion would be a real help to me..thank you in advance.

This is one of my few flower images..this is of one of the flowers of my rosemary bush in my garden..( where im trying to get images of bees that wont sit still!!!!!!!!!!!!!AAAArrggghhh.!!!). Please help, any and all info welcome..flash..no flash..time of day to photgraph,aperture settings, camera settings, advice, all is welcome Thank you thank you thank you.

Here"s a little info i read on rosemary bush..to be honest i was never interested in flowers..but this little piece of info has intrigued me, and now when i photograph anything..i look it up.

The Virgin Mary is said to have spread her blue cloak over a white-blossomed rosemary bush when she was resting, and the flowers turned blue. The shrub then became known as the 'Rose of Mary'.

And no...im not trying to influence or not influence anyone ..just some fun thoughts(which is what intrigued me)

....and if u like food..which im crazy about.. rosemary(leaves) can be used in stuffings for roast lamb,pork ,chicken(great with white wine and garlic ) and turkey.

Finally..here's my image

Rosemary flower
    SS 1/60 F/18 ISO 100 Tamron 90mm macro lens on tripod

Re: Rosemary flower

I once found a recipe for chocolate and rosemary ice cream!

The one thing I find about macro photography is that there aren't any firm rules.

Flash can be essential; it can also cause unwanted hot spots and reflections.

Not using flash can cause harsh shadows and excessively long shutter speeds, or high Iso settings plus dark image problems.