Thread: My first images for your Comments and Judgement

Real Name
    Stephen Zammit

My first images for your Comments and Judgement

Hi all
    Here are Some of my images for you , feel free to comment and criticize. (after all that is what we are here for
    As i said in my first post I am new to photography , like aviation photography and landscape , nature will come in naturally as it shows up.
    Looking forward to see what you think of these .

Thanks and regards
    Stevez
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by stevez; 15th July 2013 at 09:32 PM.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: My first images for your Comments and Judgement

Hi Steve,

I recommend you have a read of these two threads in order to get quality responses.
    HELP THREAD: How can I post images here?
    How to Get Effective Feedback for your Posted Images

In particular;
    a) it helps everyone if you take the time to post the images larger "inline" - it says how in Part 2 here
    b) you should number the images so we can refer to them easily and unambiguously
    c) as you used CiC attachments (which strip EXIF data), it will help to give us the shooting information for each, especially if you have any queries on technical matters.

Looking at these, a theme in several seems to be a sloping horizon - I would suggest you pay attention to that at time of capture, but if you forget, do fix it in PP (Post Processing) - that is the most obvious/important area I can suggest to improve your photography - because in other respects, they're not bad.

Welcome to the CiC forums from ....
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 16th July 2013 at 12:00 AM.

Real Name
    J stands for John

Welcome to CiC too and I second Dave's comment about posting thumbnails .. much better in the message ... I have lost what I wrote twice though trying to see the bigger versions of the photos URRRGH