lanscape burton uk

Is this any good? f8 28mm HDR

lanscape burton uk

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: lanscape burton uk

Hi Arith,

It works for me.

My initial thought was 'why HDR it?' with so little highlights in view.

However, this looks really good, with great detail under the trees, but while remeaining natural looking, and the sky isn't blown. It may have looked considerably worse without the HDR treatment.

Definitely need to click the bar and view at the full 1000px width though, or it just looks too dark when smaller.

I like it,

Real Name
    Steve

Cheers; it didn't need to much HDR, it is just that I like to practice changing ev without shaking the camera. I think the true ev span was about 10 and although this can be handled by most dslr I think there would be more noise.

Real Name
    Ali

I am no expert but I think the shadows could get a little bit of help from that HDR you did. Although the sky is not blown, the bush near the steps is too dark. It may be on my monitor but overall I could be a little bit brighter I guess. But it is a very pleasing scene

Also to be really tough on you, I do not really understand the composition/crop. I am not sure where the focus should be or you wanted us to focus. You could definitely take care of the little pond or lake that shows up on the right lower side.
    Last edited by Alis; 28th October 2009 at 02:06 AM.

Real Name
    Steve

It is more than 2:1 ratio width: height now, the river is a problem because after stitching not enough of it was left; but I wanted the top of the steps although they are not as prominent as I would have liked.

Should have been closer but then I would need to do vertical panorama which is too difficult for me. The bush I can lighten more. cheers.

Real Name
    Have a guess :)

Quote Originally Posted by arith View Post
    Should have been closer but then I would need to do vertical panorama which is too difficult for me.
    Hi Arith,