Thread: Run

Real Name
    Sam

Run

Went to go get pictures of my competitive soccer team today. I am out injured so I thought this would be another great way to support them. This was the other team's defence so I got her alone while running. Shot this with my Cannon 40D and my 70-200 f2.8 lens. Do you think it looks pixelated???????. Please let me know. I am still learning and just got my new camara a day ago.

Run

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: Run

Sam

One thing to think about when photographing sports such as soccer is to always ensure that the ball is in the picture.

If you were viewing this image instead of being the person who took the photograph, would you know what was happening? You would maybe guess that it was to do with sport, as the person is dressed in sports clothing. But would you know which sport? Would you know why she seems to be looking slightly over to her right, as if something is happening over there?

These are points to thinkl abotu when photographing sports.

The other thing to look out for is keeping the image level. As you can see, the surround to the playing area is sl;oping up to teh right. Now, I'm sure you don't play your soccer on a hill like that. So, unless you are exaggerating the angles for artistic effect, then you need to have the picture level.

I hope these comments do help your learning. You have a great opportunity to to make some good action pictures. Keep practicing.

Real Name
    Sam

It was on an angle because I had to stay on my teams bench and I couldnt keep goint back and forth to get it straight on.
    Thank you for the suggestions, I am going to try them next game. I will post more that I took too.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by sambam View Post
    It was on an angle because I had to stay on my teams bench and I couldnt keep goint back and forth to get it straight on.