Thread: Winter Colours in Japanese Garden

Real Name
    Kevin

Winter Colours in Japanese Garden

I was struck by the subtle shades of colour in this scene, particularly the different greens. But I'm not at all convinced I've translated it well enough to be appreciated, and I've looked at it too long now. I'm interested if any of you have any suggestions? Feel free to have a go at an edit-there's a lot of stuff people might try differently. Thanks for viewing.

Real Name
    Splashy

Re: Winter Colours in Japanese Garden

This picture is very nice the way it is. The greens are stunning.

Real Name
    John

Hi kevin,
    thanks for the invite to have a little play with your picture, I'm still learning so love good pictures to work on.
    I like your picture as it is as well, so wouldn't normally do anything with it; but to aid in my learning curve I had a try.
    Thanks for sharing and allowing us to have a go.
    Be gentle I'm still learning

Last edited by JPS; 8th January 2013 at 07:43 PM.

Real Name
    Michelle

Hi John,
    How do you edit other people's photos? After posting my chapel in the mountains I have just been looking at everyone's photos and competitions and tools. So much to learn.
    Kevin, I'm a newbie here so I don't know if my comments are worth much but I do love all photos taken in the snow. We don't get much of this in the part of South Africa I live in. I also like all the different greens of the fir trees, the bridge and the snow coloured rocks.

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by michelleh View Post
    Hi John,
    How do you edit other people's photos?..............
    Hi Michelle,