Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Hdr help with Canon Rebel T1i

Hdr help with Canon Rebel T1i

I've had the Canon Rebel T1i for a week or maybe a little more and I've been really anxious to see how hdr would look like with it.
    I have been using the Rebel xt before for hdr before I upgraded and Have been pleased with the results.
    I have photmatix 3.2 (latest version) and I use raw quality on the rebel.
    Now today tried the hdr at 3 different exposures and uploaded it to photomatix and the quality was very terrible and extremely noisy.
    My ISO was at 200 and lighting was very sunsetish.
    I've taken hdr pictures of sunsets before but they have never looked like this, is there anything I am doing wrong? any pointers or is there any other programs I should be using instead of photomatix?
    I am not a full pro at hdr but sorta have a good understanding on how to process hdr pictures.

Help Please!

Re: Hdr help with Canon Rebel T1i

Quote Originally Posted by kevinr View Post
    I've had the Canon Rebel T1i for a week or maybe a little more and I've been really anxious to see how hdr would look like with it.
    I have been using the Rebel xt before for hdr before I upgraded and Have been pleased with the results.
    I have photmatix 3.2 (latest version) and I use raw quality on the rebel.
    Now today tried the hdr at 3 different exposures and uploaded it to photomatix and the quality was very terrible and extremely noisy.
    My ISO was at 200 and lighting was very sunsetish.
    I've taken hdr pictures of sunsets before but they have never looked like this, is there anything I am doing wrong? any pointers or is there any other programs I should be using instead of photomatix?
    I am not a full pro at hdr but sorta have a good understanding on how to process hdr pictures.

Help Please!