Thread: Purchasing camera

Purchasing camera

Hi I recently joined photography course and confused which camera I may purchase.Which camera is better cannon or nikon . My budget for purchasing camera is between 30,000 to 50,000 Indian currency. Please give me advice what to purchase.

Real Name
    Bedanta

Re: Purchasing camera

Quote Originally Posted by poonam View Post
    Hi I recently joined photography course and confused which camera I may purchase.Which camera is better cannon or nikon . My budget for purchasing camera is between 30,000 to 50,000 Indian currency. Please give me advice what to purchase.
    Both Nikon and Canon are as good as each other, it's just a matter of personal preference. I started learning photography with a Canon point & shoot (SX120IS). So, when I wanted to upgrade to a DSLR, naturally I bought a Canon 550D as I was well accustomed to Canon system. The best deal for this camera in ebay india is
    around Rs. 29,000/- at the following link:
    http://www.ebay.in/itm/CANON-EOS-550...item20c9d31979

So if you go for this, you will still be left with around Rs. 20,000/- (from your max budget of Rs. 50,000/-) which can be spent on getting some of the accessories like:

1. a tripod and/or
    2. a speedlite and/or
    3. a prime lens, etc.

You will also require a decent post processing software, I think GIMP is a free software which you can download from net.
    Other more experienced members will definitely give you some more valuable suggestions. Welcome to the fascinating world of photography, Poonam.

Real Name
    J stands for John

You shoot cannon balls with a cannon and take pictures with a Canon camera