Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Project 52 by Chuck Schneebeck

Real Name
    Chuck

Project 52 by Chuck Schneebeck

I am looking forward to using Project 52 to help me develop my photography skills. I am relatively new to photography, so I have a lot to learn. I live in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. We have snow on the valley floor for six months or more each year. Significant snow will remain on the mountains for an additional three or four months each year. I am finding it a challenge to get decent photos in a white world.

My primary interest is in photographing nature, landscapes and wildlife. Jackson Hole has diverse and abundant wildlife species. The photographic opportunities are many and often challenging. The wildlife just don’t realize that they should come out when the light is at its best.

I have a small number of photos that I have taken during the past few weeks. I would like to post them to get a critique from the community. For the most part I plan to post shots from the previous week.

Currently my post processing software is Lightroom 3. I have ordered Photoshop Elements 10 and expect a steep learning curve to get up to speed.

To be honest, I am somewhat intimidated by the quality of photos I view on the website. And I am old, but not old enough to pass by the opportunity to try to become a competent photographer. Thanks in advance for all the help I know I will receive.

Nevermore

This photo was taken in a snowstorm. Nikon D90 1/200 sec. at f/13, ISO 200 116mm (80-400mm f4.5-5.6 lend)
    Last edited by Teton Chuck; 17th February 2012 at 10:47 PM.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: Project 52 by Chuck Schneebeck

That's a good start Chuck, you can almost see the personality in the face.

I really can't think of anything to suggest to improve it, although the black point is quite high (10), I think for the scene and subject, it just works.

Welcome to Project 52.

Cheers,