Thread: Help with wiggly dogs

Real Name
    Ginny King

Help with wiggly dogs

I am a beginner and want to take special shots of my dogs. Any suggestions on how to improve these photos keeping in mind the moving target?

flurry-reflections-love_edited-1.jpg

flurry-reflection-2_edited-4.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Donald; 15th February 2012 at 07:50 AM. Reason: Images posted inline

Real Name
    Ginny King

Re: Help with wiggly dogs

More specific questions. What camera settings would you use for an indoor shot, no natural light, with only a small slave and fill flash? I realized too late that I could not make any adjustments because he kept running by. (I refuse to use automatic because I am new and don't feel I will learn by doing that) Second, would it have been better if I place the lighting somewhere else? And third, I don't know too much about photoshop, but I found it hard to adjust the colors in a white dog, either goes too bright and lose the detail in his coat or too dark and brings out the yellow and pink tones in his fur. I would really any suggestions. Thanks!

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Hello and welcome to CiC. Great to have you here and I hope you enjoy being involved. So that you don't continue to get people asking you what your proper name is, because most us use that on here, you can go to Edit Profile and enter your proper name under 'Real Name'. Then it will appear underneath your Username in all your posts. You can also enter your location so that it does the same, just as in my details alongside this message. Then we all know where everyone is in the world.