Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Farmer's Market Field

Farmer's Market Field

Farmer's Market Field

Farmer's Market Field

Farmer's Market Field

Farmer's Market Field

I've been wishing, just lately that I was a newbie, again. Oh, for the good ol' days when ignorance was bliss and I was so proud of everything that I did. Take me back to when i felt "no pressure". I think that I'm in some awkward adolescent photographer stage. I just want to keep learning, though; so, let me have it (), if you would be so kind. ahem, I mean, C&C, please. Thank you! I always appreciate the time people take to help.

Each of these is a separate photo with room to crop. I'm having a hard time telling what is level - sorry that they all look a bit different that way. Also, I'm still, obviously, working on what I see in post processing. If there's anything I should know...you would tell me, right?
    Last edited by Katy Noelle; 7th May 2011 at 03:34 AM.

Real Name
    Bill S

Re: Farmer's Market Field

Katy,

Remember - Mark's chart will explain that feeling you're having about wanting to go back to being a newbie.

As for C&C...

#1 - I would crop a little tighter from the bottom. Maybe take out a third of the field. The huge expanse of brown is just a little overwhelming. It is a shame it wasn't a nice blue sky, then it would be easier to crop more field and leave more sky in.

#2 - Oddly, I think in the B&W, the crop is just fine, but I would bring up the contrast a bit, and also bring up the black slider a little as well. Just so you get a little more distinct lines in the shot, and a better feel for things. As it stands now, that B&W tends to be too much flat grey for my tastes. Or maybe sepia tone?