Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Need help with lenses for Canon T2i

Need help with lenses for Canon T2i

Hi. I am new to photography. I have a canon t2i and a kit lens and a 50mm 1.8 lens. I am looking to buy a new lens but having a hard time deciding which one to buy. I am looking to use it mainly for portraits and something i can use it for outgoing. any suggestions are welcome. thanks.
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 16th February 2011 at 06:30 PM.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: Need help with lenses for Canon T2i

I hope you got my PM from your other post in the competition thread.

I think people would feel more comfortable and be able to give you more informed advice if you provided a bit more information.

1. What is your kit lens - the 18-55?
    2. What is your budget for a new lens?
    3. Not sure what you meant by, "something i can use it for outgoing". Maybe you could explain.
    4. Do you feel you have mastered the lenses you have and what is it about them that makes you feel they can't do what you want?

Whilst you're considering these points, another source of information would be to press 'View Tag Cloud' below (under + Reply to Thread') at the bottom left of this message and then choose 'lenses' from the list that appears. This will give you the option to read through the many threads that have contained a very similar question to that which you are posing, along with all the responses and advice provided. I think you will find that very informative.
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 16th February 2011 at 06:31 PM. Reason: change thread and post title

Real Name
    Will

Where did that feature come from,

Staring me in the face all this time and I didn't notice it. That should help in the future.

-Sonic