Thread: St Pauls Londons Help

Real Name
    Paul

St Pauls Londons Help

I am looking at attempting to obtain a shot like below but in colour and at night, now seeing as i am a novice, am i right in thinking that i would have to take several shots and stitch the together as i want this to be large enough to hang on my sitting room wall !!!

St Pauls Londons Help

If i was to be truefull, i dont have a clue where to start all i have is the following...

Canon 550D
    Tamron SP 70-300mm F/4-5.6 lense
    Canon EFS 18-55mm IS
    Tripod

Assess to photoshop elements although little knowledge of how to use it.

Keep the tips rolling and remember I AM A NOVICE SO PLE SIMPLIFY THINGS

Thanks

Paul

Re: St Pauls Londons Help

How large is large enough?
    Tip 1, you need to find out if it is physically possible to stand where this painting appears to be from. Artists can adjust the positions of things so that they fit.
    Tip 2, shoot in RAW so that you can do more to the image after getting home.
    Tip 3, shoot lots of different settings and be prepared to have to go back and try again.
    Tip 4, make sure the battery is charged and you have enough card space.

It looks like the 18-55 is favourite for this shot, but I could be wrog. Its some time since I visited that part of London.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Paul

Are you meaning that you would have to take a number of shots and stitch them in order to get quality you think is needed to be able to produce the large print that you're after? Or are you meaning that you would have to take several shots in order to get this view; i.e. couldn't do it with one shot? I wasn't clear about this from what you wrote.