Page 1 of 539 1231151101501 ... LastLast

Thread: Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (archive)

Real Name
    Mark Fleming

Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (archive)

This thread contains old introductions and has now been closed due to it's size.

The new introductions thread is here NEW MEMBER? Please Introduce Yourself Here
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 11th September 2020 at 06:41 PM.

Real Name
    Chris

Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (1)

Hi folks

I was delighted to find Cambridge in Colour featured in the pbase magazine some time back and have recommended Sean's superb tutorials on any forum I was in. Even better now that CinC is developing into a critique and discussion forum as well.

I am a retired architect with a D80 which I take hiking everywhere along with its 18-135 kit lens and near-antique Nikkor 80-400 VR, Nikon's first essay in image stabilisation. I use Nikon's own Capture NX2 editing software (see thread in Image PP & printing) which makes PP a seamless and enjoyable extension of taking the photos.

I have used mac computers for 20 years and am happy to field questions on them too.

My photo galleries are on www.pbase.com/crisscross; do feel free to comment there as well as on the ones I post here and you don't need to be kind. I don't think we can learn unless critique is honest....but friendly and even with a touch of humour

Chris
    Last edited by McQ; 5th January 2009 at 10:39 PM.

Real Name
    Mark Fleming

Re: Welcome thread

I'm Mark, I live (now) in Manchester. I,m originally from London (hence the screenname) but the Mrs is a Salford girl and she decides where we live I work in the Manchester Arndale on the recycle team. I currently use a D80. I don't take myself seriously as you can probably see from most of my posts!