Page 437 of 539 FirstFirst ... 337387427435436437438439447487537 ... LastLast
Results 8,721 to 8,740 of 10768

Thread: Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (archive)

Real Name
    John

Re: NEW MEMBER? please introduce yourself here

Quote Originally Posted by michelleh View Post
    Hi everyone,
    My name is Michelle. I have recently purchased a Canon EOS600D. I am very new to photography and have taken it up as a distraction from being terminal with cancer. I have 2 lenses. A 70-300 and a 15-85. At the moment I am mainly focused on just taking a good photograph of anything. I have recently started editing my photos but still don't know what a good photograph needs to look like. I am hoping that I am going to learn a lot by being a member of your community.
    Hi Michelle,
    Welcome to CiC, it's great to have you with us.
    I won't beat about the bush; when I read your post just now I had to read it twice, I'm really sorry to hear about your illness. We have at least 2 others members that are fighting this ruthless disease.
    Well lets get back to photography, you have purchased a very nice camera; I use a Canon camera myself.
    You can certainly learn a lot here at CiC, the tutorials are very good and any questions not explained in that part of the site can quicky be answered in the forum.
    I look forward to seeing some of your pictures and talking to you further.
    Kind regards
    John

Real Name
    Dave

Hi Michelle,

I'd like to echo John's comments and add my own warm welcome. I shoot with a 600D too, though I fear my expertise falls way below that of most of the members here. Editing can be great fun, though it adds a whole new dimension to photography, and another learning curve. What software do you use for editing?

I've certainly found this is a wonderfully supportive place in which to learn.

South Africa is an awfully big place. Could you share whereabouts you are? I look forward to seeing some of your images.

All the best