Page 389 of 539 FirstFirst ... 289339379387388389390391399439489 ... LastLast
Results 7,761 to 7,780 of 10768

Thread: Introduce Yourself & Welcome Other Members (archive)

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: NEW MEMBER? please introduce yourself here

Quote Originally Posted by HTKImages View Post
    My name is Clay and I'm fairly new to photography.
    Clay - It's great to have you here.

I hope you'll find that this is the place to be for someone who is fairly new to photography but who wants to learn and develop. There is no such thing as a dumb question on CiC and any and every question will be treated with respect and there will always be someone around who will try to answer in the most helpful way possible.

So, please do join in and, of course, post up some of your images.

Real Name
    Alison Wood

Hello Everyone I have been receiving your emails and looking at the helpful tutorials for some time, so decided to join. I have been into photography for a long time but am now trying to take it to a higher level. I am a member of Nantwich Camera Club which helps me to gain more knowledge and experience. I use a Canon 7D with various lenses and take a lot of texture/detail shots. I love landscape but am rubbish at it unfortunately. I am looking forward to getting another persective on photography from this website.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by AlK5 View Post
    I have been receiving your emails and looking at the helpful tutorials for some time, so decided to join.
    Very glad you did so, Alison. A very warm welcome.

I love landscape but am rubbish at it unfortunately.
    First thing we've got to do is turn around that attitude. You're not rubbish. You're learning. By that measure we were all rubbish at one point.

I am looking forward to getting another persective on photography from this website.