Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Hello from Texas!

Real Name
    Jerry Curtis

Hello from Texas!

I found this forum/website through a friend, I like what I see so far! Great information and helpful site. I've also seen some great photos and wanted to add a few of my own.

Granted, I'm really brand new to photography and we just got a Canon 50D with a 28-135mm lens. It's taking some great pics, but some of them just seem off to me. I'm still learning how to get it to take better pics without jacking with the camera too much, LOL!

This first one was taken with full auto on "night" setting. I've seen some beautiful night time pics here and I want to take some like those, hehe.

Hello from Texas!

This second one is of a spider that had caught a moth in its web...I took at least 15 photos before I got this one, but it's still off a bit.

Hello from Texas!

While I was taking that picture, I glanced over and saw this praying mantis chomping on some bug, so I snapped that.

Hello from Texas!

Finally, here's my little dog, everone takes pet pics, right?

Hello from Texas!

So, now to read and learn more. Anyone suggest a good book to read? Magazine? Techniques, etc?

Real Name
    Raylee

Re: Hello from Texas!

Hello Jerry. I'm pretty new here too. There are some really knowledgeable and helpful people here. Don't be afraid to ask for advice because you will get honest and kind responses. I'm still feeling my way but it seems to me that this forum is almost like personal lessons.