Thread: What the heck is happening?????

Real Name
    Richard

What the heck is happening?????

I have been using this copy of CS6 for several years and on my old computer, this copy had no problem opening RAW files shot with my 7DII. I have had that camera for six or more months and have opened several thousand RAW images that I shot with it - no problem!.

When I transferred this copy to my new computer, I get a message that my copy of CS6 cannot open this file.

I guess that I will need to download a newer version of Adobe Camera RAW...

Real Name
    George

Re: What the heck is happening?????

Quote Originally Posted by rpcrowe View Post
    I have been using this copy of CS6 for several years and on my old computer, this copy had no problem opening RAW files shot with my 7DII. I have had that camera for six or more months and have opened several thousand RAW images that I shot with it - no problem!.

When I transferred this copy to my new computer, I get a message that my copy of CS6 cannot open this file.

I guess that I will need to download a newer version of Adobe Camera RAW...
    Is that possible to transfer a program from one to another pc? You probably installed it from scratch. In that case you miss all the updates you had on the first pc.

George

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Hi Richard,

I think George is on the right track (albeit I don't know how you "transferred" your copy).

e.g. if you installed from the original disks (or even a download from Adobe), it stands to reason that, even if you de/reactivated the two copies on your computers via their website, the actual software just installed on the new PC may not contain all the ACR updates released since then. So unless you specifically updated it, this is understandable.

That's just my guess, given the limited information regarding the "transfer" method employed that you have provided.

I expect (hope) you'll be able to resolve it.