Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: 2016 Project 52 Challenge 3rd Quarter by Geoff F

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: 2016 Project 52 Challenge 3rd Quarter by Geoff F

Great series Geoff,

I particularly enjoyed the Fishing Boat race, since that's not so often seen (by me at least).

Thanks for the Links to the PBase folders, I went and saw the lot there too.

btw the 'original' size of #14 in the rowing set is huge, it may have escaped the downsizing all the others had. (FWIW)

I agree with Binnur for my favourite of the Regatta set.

Cheers, Dave

Thanks for the comments.

For many years, when I was fishing for a living, I organised and entered the race with my boat. But since retiring I just photograph the scene from a headland at the harbour mouth; although I still help out with the prizegiving afterwards.

I have checked out the photo sizes and yes one seems to have slipped through at the unedited size, although this usually gets rejected at the upload stage. I will have to change it later.

Incidentally, all the others were at the same 1200 pixel long edge size but the 16 x 9 ratio images have appeared here at a smaller auto resized size. I'm not sure why this has happened.

Real Name
    Bruce

Quote Originally Posted by Geoff F View Post
    Thanks for the comments.

For many years, when I was fishing for a living, I organised and entered the race with my boat. But since retiring I just photograph the scene from a headland at the harbour mouth; although I still help out with the prizegiving afterwards.
    Geoff, until reading your comment I was certain that the photo had been taken from another boat, which looked like it was about to be sunk in a collision with the racing boats! But I see that you were in fact out of harm's way on dry land. Part of the allure of the photo is the impression that it's taken from a viewpoint nearly in line with the rapidly oncoming boats.