Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rawtherapee

Real Name
    Ron

Rawtherapee

Camera RAW processing for Panasonic TZ70 RW2 files.

I currently use Silkypix but am considering Rawtherapee which opens the RW2 files associated with this camera. However when opening RW2 shot on wide angle, this effect shows in Rawtherapee, Silkypix has resolved this effect at import of the file.

How do I resolve the edge distortion using Rawtherapee?
    Rawtherapee
    Cheers Ron

Real Name
    John

Re: Rawtherapee

Does RawTherapee have a lens distortion correction function?

Real Name
    Ron

Hei John & thanks for your response.
    I am sure that it does have this correction but I am very new to the programme. I will try to register on their forum and post this question there. But if there is an answer from CiC then most welcome
    Cheers Ron

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by RonH View Post
    Hei John & thanks for your response.
    I am sure that it does have this correction but I am very new to the programme. I will try to register on their forum and post this question there. But if there is an answer from CiC then most welcome
    Cheers Ron
    It's listed in the manual, always a good place to start.

https://rawtherapee.googlecode.com/h...eManual_en.pdf

Real Name
    Ron

Quote Originally Posted by Shadowman View Post
    It's listed in the manual, always a good place to start.

https://rawtherapee.googlecode.com/h...eManual_en.pdf
    Saw that but ain't managed to work it out yet! Age you know!
    Ron

Real Name
    Ted

Saw that but ain't managed to work it out yet! Age you know!
    Ron
    My prime computer is in the shop being fixed and no RawTherapee on this one, so from memory (mine): in RawTherapee, it does indeed have the standard image correction options, trapezoidal, barrel/pincushion and also vignetting.

Not sure but I think it can also use lens profiles, for what that's worth.