Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for the Holy Grail... Am I the only one who has/does this?

Real Name
    Gary

Looking for the Holy Grail... Am I the only one who has/does this?

Got the Photography bug three years ago. My background is IT and being used to online learning that's the way I tackled becoming a better photographer.

I have nearly every plugin that has been known to man. I have registered with various well know websites for tips, tricks and tutorials. I have spent a fair amount on PS Panels that help you achieve the polished workflow that takes your digital images to another level. I have dabbled with Zonal System, Luminosity Masks and numerous systems that come with step by step tutorials.

Being a relatively intelligent person I know once I have purchased the latest "Double Digital Rainbow Magic Masking Technique" a few months down the line the "Improved Treble Multi-coloured Rainbow-Blending Masks" will flash up in my inbox at a price I would be foolish to ignore. I also know that the only way to become proficient is to practise with my camera and try and find my own post processing style and keep on fine tuning it until I find a method that works for me.

But I still get tempted to press that "Buy Now" button. Is it just me?

Real Name
    Allan Short

Re: Looking for the Holy Grail... Am I the only one who has/does this?

No Gary it is not just you that has that "Buy Now" problem. My back ground is not 'IT" so for me it is less a problem, I seem to find that those with that kind of background have a habit of believing that "T" will solve it for them, for me it is "P", that solves most of my problems. If you are wondering what "P" is it is practice, can't play the piano then again never did practice it.

Cheers: Allan

Real Name
    Gary

Thankfully I never had the urge to play a Piano. But if I did there are lots of online courses for me to choose out there.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'