Thread: Hi Guys :)

Real Name
    Rob

Hi Guys :)

Hi Guys

I came across CiC after doing a lot of searching for that 'Ideal photography Forum'. After spending a while reading through your posts - and in a way, getting to know you alittle at the same time, I decided this is the place for me... hence my post, here

A little background, without boring you, though some of which I wrote in my profile, it still stands.

Following long illness, I am currently rebuilding not just my life, but also my photography work too. It has long been my passion and that is what keeps me going. Unfortunately, I have had to do some relearning.

I mainly focus (pardon the pun) on portraiture showing deep feeling and emotion of a person. I have a lot of experience of the latter during my darkest times of late... and sadly still do see dark times now, though, with a little more light to show a path ahead.

I also love to experiment with photography, just to see what can be done with the most minimal of kit. Especially when it comes to abstract/dream like works.

My cameras are Nikon D7000 and D610. Love them both

As for my computer (custom build), where any post gets done. Linux: OpenSuse 13.2 64bit - Image Editor: GIMP - RAW Editor: Darktable

Hopefully, I will have some photos to post for C&C, soon. Bare with me. Most of my previous work, I deleted as I didn't think I was still going to be around... as sad as that sounds.

Rob

Real Name
    Binnur

Re: Hi Guys :)

Welcome Rob Sorry about your illness , I hope you will have fun in CinC. I can't wait to see your abstract/dream like works as I love seeing artistic images.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Hi Rob,

I'm glad to hear things are beginning to look better for you.

I love my D5000 and D7100!
    What lenses are you shooting with?

You may find this thread helpful:
    HELP THREAD: How can I post images here?
    plus you may find the first post in this thread useful:
    How to Get Effective Feedback for your Posted Images