Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Butterfly

Real Name
    Allan Short

Butterfly

I was going to title is " To all the B..ers out there", but second thoughts said that might not be the best title for a thread. Besides flowers, I do not shoot bugs all that often close to never. That said this beautiful flower bed as attracted quite a number. So if someone can tell me what I am looking at, that would be great.

Cheers: Allan

Butterfly

Real Name
    Dan

Re: Butterfly

Nice shot. I'm not an expert, but I think this is some kind of frittilary.

Real Name
    Binnur

Beautiful flowers and butterfly IMO the green part behind the butterfly distracts and bud-like thing competes with the butterfly. Some desaturation and blurring on that part might help

Chesterfield, Missouri/Melbourne, Australia
    Real Name
    Izzie

Not bad, Allan...I googled Dan's terminology and one of the images looks like he is right...

Real Name
    John

Nice effort, good detail on the foreground petals, loses too much detail as view recedes, butterfly antennae looks like it's pointing out the blown highlight.

Real Name
    David

Very nice Alan!

Real Name
    Dan

Quote Originally Posted by IzzieK View Post
    Not bad, Allan...I googled Dan's terminology and one of the images looks like he is right...