Thread: bright hair problem

bright hair problem

Hi Guys

I am new to CS6 and going through learning curve these days. Same thing may apply to my overall photography skills. I have a big issue at hand at the moment and I need some help from the masters.

Shot the attached picture in bright sun and the hairs in the beard are absolutely not looking good. I tried many methods explained in various online tutorials but no luck so far. The white grain oh the shoulders is silica something else which was already there but the hairs in the beard were clean. He doesn't have any gray hair.

If I sharpen the image then the white dust like thing becomes more visible in the beard. The sun was very bright when I shot the picture and I suspect that it's the excessive light which is getting reflected by the hair making them white. But as I said I am new and may be I am totally wrong about the light thing, therefore I am here to get some help from masters.

Can someone please help me in correcting the whiteness in the hairs?

Thanks

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Re: bright hair problem

It would be nice to comment, but you have not managed to attach an image. Please refer to this thread on posting images and if that does not work, please get back to me to see if I can help.

CiC does not host images directly and you need to use an external host and link to the image there.

Thanks for prompt reply Diver.

I thought the simple upload will work like charm. Anyways the image can be seen at "bright hair problem"

Anothet thing I noticed is if I save the file with highest quality in jpeg then the white dust is more visible. I couldn't upload the original highest quality pis because of the size limitations.

Many thanks again

Cheers
    Last edited by sdewal; 21st June 2015 at 03:32 AM.

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller