Thread: Different workflow

Real Name
    Richard

Different workflow

While my computer was in the shop (again) I did some PP on a couple of simple dog portraits using my wife's computer which also has CS6 but doesn't have NIK installed. It was difficult to go back to editing with only Photoshop CS6. I learned that I have become pretty dependent on the ease of my NIK Plug-In

Real Name
    James Edwards

re: Different workflow

Richard,
    I think we all suffer from this. In my case it's kind of the reverse. I find it difficult to use other plugins etc. Somehow I'm more comfortable with CS6.
    A case in point is Photomatix. I don't do much HDR and I prefer 'natural' blends. I've had Photomatix for years, but when I do blend multiple exposures, I usually end up sticking with the Photoshop version. ;-)

Chesterfield, Missouri/Melbourne, Australia
    Real Name
    Izzie

I am just learning Nik these last few days so I cannot say it is already in my workflow. I have used Photoshop for years and years, then my problem with accessing ACR came when I bought my pixel peeper camera. So my workflow was narrowed down to On One with Photoshop...Yesterday I was watching a video of Viveza 2 (as I had mentioned in one of my posts) and I am quite taken by it...before that it was Color Efex...so far I have applied some good changes in my images. Nik is a gem nowadays I suppose and Photoshop will soon los its footing in the editing market ...

Real Name
    Richard

I think that when I am not working with NIK, I miss two facets of the program most...

I miss the U-Point capability and I miss the control that I have with Viveza, especially the structure slider.