Thread: Any Panasonic LX7 users?

Real Name
    Angilee

Any Panasonic LX7 users?

Hi Everyone,

I have recently bought a Lumix LX7 camera. Was going to buy the new LX100, but decided I did not need the 4k video option.
    I am just learning photography..and have had some great advice on this forum! Was wondering if anyone here has this camera and their experience with it. would be nice to see some photo's taken with it too

Angilee

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Re: Any Panasonic LX7 users?

Hi Angilee - Welcome to CiC. Could I ask you to click the "My Profile" button on the top of this page. This will take the Profile page. If you click the "About Me" tab, could you complete at least your name and where you are from, by clicking the pencil icon beside these fields. We tend to go about on a first name basis here at CiC.

With respect the people shooting with the Lumix LX7, there may or may not be any members here that use one. The majority of the users tend to some kind of camera with interchangable lenses; usually DSLR or mirrorless types. There are a few users that have cross-over cameras (a.k.a. SuperZoom) and compact cameras.

Unless you are getting into some fairly specialized techniques, you probably won't be able to tell the difference between images from different cameras, so having someone post LX7 images is not going to give you much. One of the cameras I have shot a lot with recently is the Lumix GX7; so that falls into the interchangable lens, mirrorless category.

Real Name
    Kathy

Quote Originally Posted by angilee View Post
    I have recently bought a Lumix LX7 camera. Was going to buy the new LX100, but decided I did not need the 4k video option. ...