Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: The Serenity of Dawn

Real Name
    Grahame

Re: The Serenity of Dawn

Is it pretty, yes. Have you gone too far with the blues, no.

Are you going to frame it and hang it on the wall Christina because its perfect?

Grahame

Real Name
    Christina

Thank you to all for your comments and kind words - Kaye, Daniel, Ali, Nandakumar, Mark, Terri & Grahame!

Daniel

I likely braced myself on something, and/or held the camera tight between my hands when lying prone (can't recall for this shot) and used my elbows for stabilization.

Ali and Mark...

Thank you for sharing processing programs that work well for combining images with different exposures, and Mark for your kind offer to share your promo code. I just recently acquired the Cloud program which has Photoshop CC and Lightroom, which I'm still learning, so these are enough programs for me. I will try this again, using a tripod and eventually I'm sure I will learn how to merge exposures with good alignment. I managed one decent merge of two exposures just a little while ago. I also plan to purchase gradient filters so eventually no merging needed.

Kaye...

I must confess to having to walk my bike up some of the hills. I know how you feel. I'm a morning person and find it very hard to motivate myself to get out and try sunset/night shots.

Grahame...

Thank you. Your comment is over the top, kind. However, truly appreciated and it inspires me to try something different in post processing again. You must be fond of the colour blue I will print a small 4x6 test on blank paper to test out the blue, ie; real or too, blue.

Thank you to all!

PS I will try the b&w edit, and perhaps another colourful version this weekend when I have more time to play.

northern Virginia suburb of Washington, DC