Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Hello

Real Name
    Karen

Hello

My name is Karen and I'm a bit of a latecomer to photography.

Always wanted to have a go but working and bringing up 3 kids never allowed me the time.
    Now kids gone bar 1 and a part time job I now have a bit more time on my hands so to allow me to persue my interest.

I have recently bought myself a Nikon D3200 and as luck would have it a new photography club has just started in our village.

I am a complete beginner still trying to get my head around the exposure triangle, f stops and shutter speeds.

I have 2 horses so am very interested in equine photography, I also live very close to a race track an am lucky enough to get a free annual residents pass to the track so am looking forward to spending time there with my camera.
    We have British Super Bikes this weekend which would have been great but I'd already committed to a 3 day intensive coaching course with my horses

Looking forward to posting and improving my skills with a bit of help from other members.
    Any tips or hints for a beginner greatly appreciated.
    Karen

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: Hello

Hi Karen,

Welcome to the CiC forums from me.

Which lens(es) did you get with the 3200?
    I just wondered if it included a separate telephoto for the more distant subjects like Super Bikes and Racing?

I assume you might have already found the Tutorials, but if not, do check them out, they will help with exposure triangle, f stops and shutter speeds.

All the best,
    Last edited by Dave Humphries; 14th June 2014 at 08:44 AM.

Real Name
    Karen

Hi Dave
    Thanks for the welcome.

The lens that came with the D3200 is the AF-S Nikkor18-55mm.