Real Name
    Steve

Re: Fiery Angel

And an extreme tonemapped version
    Fiery Angel

Real Name
    John

Nice image, I would crop out the tree or include more of it and you clipped the top of the angels wing. You've got some high exposure in the background that could be fixed in your graphics program. What type of lens did you use, did you shoot this with the camera rotated?

Real Name
    Steve

Quote Originally Posted by Shadowman View Post
    Nice image, I would crop out the tree or include more of it and you clipped the top of the angels wing. You've got some high exposure in the background that could be fixed in your graphics program. What type of lens did you use, did you shoot this with the camera rotated?
    Sorry I clipped the wing on purpose but it was my widest lens the 28mm equivalent to 45mm I think and it was the furthest I could get without getting arrested for being a nuisance or walking on the grass.

I'm not very good at judging the proportions for rule of thirds so end up having to crop a little in this case to stick the sword on a third. These are small images and in reality they are mega sharp with very fine detail.

I can't see any overexposure, looking at the histogram and it was tonemapped so either the program is misreporting exposure or there isn't any, it was bright though much brighter than the image shows.

There was a real EV span of 8.6 with a soft graduated GG2 filter attached which I suppose means true EV of 9.6 on my camera. Cheers

Real Name
    John

Arith,

This might be of interest if it isn't already a function on your camera. Of course always fun to do it by eye.

EOS 10D Ec-B Focusing Screen (Grid) US$84.39

Click to enlarge
    "Rule of Thirds" split image focusing screen for CANON EOS 10D.

Screen is produced by using canon Ec-B type.

Please refer to the description of Rule of Thirds.

Focus point is marked on focusing screen, please refer to the description for focusing point.