Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Epson R3000

Real Name
    Phil Page

Epson R3000

Well my birthday present has just been ordered and will be arriving shortly - an Epson R3000 printer. Anyone in this forum using one? Thoughts/advice/feedback?

Real Name
    Mark

Re: Epson R3000

Quote Originally Posted by dubaiphil View Post
    Well my birthday present has just been ordered and will be arriving shortly - an Epson R3000 printer. Anyone in this forum using one? Thoughts/advice/feedback?
    I haven't posted for months. My mother passed away in June after a 3 year battle with cancer and everything took a back seat.

I've been using the R3000 for almost 2 years and it has never missed a beat. I use Marrot's bulk ink (Lyson) system with Canson papers and custom profiles made using a Colormunki and I simply never have to print anything twice. You are going to love it.

I've just got back from my annual photo pilgrimage. This year I went to Southern Utah (Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands), Monument Valley, Antelope Canyon and did the drive from San Louis Obispo to San Fran, where I never saw a thing due to fog all the way. We did about 3000 miles all in all. I went back to work for a rest. Photography in summer is not good for sleep patterns. We stayed up one night doing star trails, getting to bed at 1am and then got up at 3am for a 65 mile drive to Mesa Arch on Sunday morning. We got there at 4.15 am and were 5th and 6th in the queue.

I'll write up a thread soon like I did for my Antarctic trip.

Good to be back and good to see "my old mates" Donald and Colin. Hello to Trevor in Canada who I met at the WSAVA congress in New Zealand in March.

Real Name
    James Edwards

Phil,
    I've had mine since Feb of this year, running like a dream, results excellent.
    Like Mark, I switched from Epson OEM inks to Marrutts's bulk ink (Lyson) system using refillable cartridges.
    I tend to use Harman Crystaljet gloss and Lustre papers and profile with Spyder Pro 4.