Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: KingFisher

Real Name
    Bernard Boyle

KingFisher

After months of trying and lots of patience finally caught this chap today,comments would be most helpful....KingFisher

Real Name
    Robert

Re: KingFisher

That's beautiful

Real Name
    Tim

Hi:

Very nice capture; I'm still learning but IMHO the sharpness is spot on.

Tim

Real Name
    Christina

Hi Bernard,

Thank you for sharing... It's a beautiful bird, and I think it is amazing that you captured it with a fish in its' beak and the glint in its eye. Lovely pose, too.

Something about the feathers on its breast and wing looks a little soft to me? I would like to see it just as sharp and loaded with detail, just like that beautiful gull shot you posted a little while ago.

When I move your little beauty around I prefer it cropped just a bit at the bottom to eliminate the split branch on the bottom of the photo...

Well done!

Real Name
    Nandakumar

Your patience has paid! excellent image

Real Name
    Bernard Boyle

Robert,Tim,Christina,Nandakumar,thanks for your kind comments,Christina,I didn,t realise it had a fish in its mouth till I went home,I was well chuffed when I saw it

Real Name
    Grahame

Nice capture Bernard,

Twice in the past month I have spotted a blue collared kingfisher in the area around my house, my first sightings ever of this bird in Fiji. So just to make you even more pleased with your capture here's the heavily processed version of the best I have achieved

KingFisher

Grahame

Real Name
    Christina

Hi Bernard,

I had to look up the word "chuffed" and I'm well chuffed to have added a new fun word to my vocabulary...

By the way you should be chuffed to bits for capturing that moment. I know how incredibly challenging it is to do.

Cheerio!

Quote Originally Posted by Benjy View Post