Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Colour Palette

Colour Palette

Ok I know I am sad posting on New Years Eve but Mrs W is working and I have a streaming cold. So I am baby sitting my son and making sure my youngest daughter and her friends do not drink to much....do I sound like my Mum or what?

Colour Palette

Colour Palette

Colour Palette

Real Name
    Steve

Re: Colour Palette

I was working Christmas Eve once when I was a student. I wanted to finish a program but it got killed by the staff who corrupted it with a big message; 'It's christmas'.

I can't make my mind up which I like the most but I like all of them more than the first. Happy New Year

Real Name
    Chuck Nelson

I think these are interesting images. An example of the fact that there are photo targets all around us if we look for them. Good use of an otherwise down day for you. I'm keeping my antivirus on as I scan your posts as I don't need your cold.

Chuck

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Brilliant. 3rd one doesn't work as well for me. Don't know why.

Real Name
    Pete

All great of course! I actually like the first...the bright daylight streaming through the studio window look to it. Makes me feel happy and creative in anticipation of generating a masterpiece...that must be the artist in me

Hmmm...I was thinking exactly that. Maybe the black empty backround extreem right? But geeze, we're getting picky now aren't we?

Nice work, you are making me look like an arm chair photographer!

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by Hans View Post
    But the lovely thing about it Hans, is the learning opportunities it provides. I can never 'see' the sort of things that Steve sees, but looking at what he does - the compositions, the shapes - is inspiring. Just one of the other big plus points of what happens on this site.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Quote Originally Posted by Donald View Post