Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: so, i went to the park

Real Name
    Slavko

so, i went to the park

Hi
    so, i went to park and took few photos
    i would appreciate if you could tell me what u think of every photo, since i am rather new to photography and i could use as much help as posible.
    Thank you for your time :P

so, i went to the park

so, i went to the park

so, i went to the park

so, i went to the park

so, i went to the park

again thank you for your time and patience
    Last edited by Kako; 17th June 2013 at 03:54 PM.

Real Name
    tom dinning

Re: so, i went to the park

#1 reminds me of better times.
    What's going with #3? Bit of an optical allusion there. Or is that the way fences are built where you come from.
    As with your spelling, Kako, your photography will irove with time. Pay attention to how others might do this sort of shooting and see what you can learn from them. Get your head around the workings of your camera and learn lots about exposure control. Maybe do a course or two and go shooting with people for whom you hold in high esteem with their photographs.
    As for these shots, they are a start. Take the camera for a walk in the park as often as you can, at different times of the day, with different ideas in your head. Experiment a lot. Be prudent and patient. Have an objective in mind, like 'trees' or 'shadows' or people relaxing, or 'using the small end of the focal range', or 'use manual mode'.
    It's always difficult to make constructive criticism on photos with out some guidelines from the photographer as to what they are working on. These are perfectly acceptable shots of a walk in the park. You tell us what you would like them to look like and we might be able to help.

Real Name
    Slavko

#3 the back of it is wall(or remains of a wall), it zig-zages right behind the tree forming, what i think is, interesting change in color and texture in the wall.