Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: New member question re Ligthroom

New member question re Ligthroom

HI,
    My name is Mark. I am from South Florida. I am new to digital photography. My first camera was a Nikkormat I purchased in 1973. I am an optometrist so my backgound is in optics. I recently purchased a Nikon D5200 and I am using a Nikon 24-70 f/2.8 lens. My main reason for the new camera is that I have a new grandaughter in Washington,DC. I would also like to get back into photography. My main interest is learnig how to edit in post production. I am soon going to purchase Lightroom . One question I have now is: should I wait for Lightroom 5 to come out before purchasing or shoild I purchase Lightroom 4 now? Any thoughts? I hope if I have any questions regarding using Lightroom you can help. I hope I'm not to frustrated when I start. Does anyone have any advice in starting to use Lightroom? I would appreciate any and all advice.
    Mark
    Last edited by Donald; 1st May 2013 at 09:05 PM.

Real Name
    Dave

Re: New member question re Ligthroom

See my opinion in reply to your new member post

Real Name
    John

Quote Originally Posted by Mark Goldberg View Post
    HI,