Thread: Some advice needed please

Real Name
    Stephen

Some advice needed please

My daughter recently gave birth to a baby boy and I took alot of shots in the hospital room
    without using my flash to avoid hurting the eyes especially of the baby.

My camera body is D700 and my lens is Nikkor 24 - 70, f/2.8

Since my daughter asked me not to use the flash, I raised the ISO to 6400, using aperture 2.8

When the photographs were downloaded onto my computer, everything looked fine but when
    we sent to the photoshop for print, the skin of everybody were yellow/orangee in colour; same
    as the lights in the hospital room.

As I am a newbie in photography and am still learning and horning my skills, appreciate it if anyone
    can kindly provide me with some advice on what I should do please.

Thank You in advance.

Stephen

Real Name
    Shane

Re: Some advice needed please

Stephen, I am no expert but before I make any suggestions first let me say congratulations on becoming a Grandpa!

The first thing that comes to mind is your white balance setting - if you have any photo editing software you should be able to change the white balance and remove the orange/yellow cast from your images by simply adjusting the color temperature. See this tutorial: https://www.cambridgeincolour.com/tu...te-balance.htm

If you post a sample image you may get better feedback as to how post processing could improve the image(s). If you decide to go that route also specify whether you are shooting in RAW or JPEG as this will impact some post processing options (you will have more if you shot in RAW).

PS - A quick edit of your profile will allow you to share your first name and location with everyone...we are a friendly bunch here and are on a first name basis

Real Name
    Martin

Agreed... it's probably a white balance issue. Post a picture and let some of the gurus here take a crack at the colouring.

Congrats on being a grandparent. I'm a few years from that (I hope!)