Thread: C&C Koh Haa

Real Name
    Tom

C&C Koh Haa

Looking to expand my knowledge and just starting to feel my way around image processing. I entered this shot in one of the mini competitions just to see where I stand in the group. Apparently better than I had ever imagined.

I am using a MacBook Pro and LR4. I really didnt do much except manipulate a few of the basic setting. Since I am new at attempting image manipulation, any comments/suggestions on additional tweaks I could have done to refine it more.

Thanks..........

C&C Koh Haa

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: C&C Koh Haa

Tom

If you remember, could you say what it was you tweaked. Even better - if you shot this in RAW, maybe make a JPEG of the unprocesses RAW file and post that up so that people can compare that file with this finished image and make suggestions.

Real Name
    Tom

Quote Originally Posted by Donald View Post
    Tom

If you remember, could you say what it was you tweaked. Even better - if you shot this in RAW, maybe make a JPEG of the unprocesses RAW file and post that up so that people can compare that file with this finished image and make suggestions.
    I really cant remember exactly what I adjusted, I am thinking just the basic on exposure/contrast and temp. I didnt go to the point of adjusting each different color of the rainbow settings(if that is the proper terminology). My Canon S100 is set to shoot RAW+jpeg, and I only edited the camera processed jpg. Are you asking me to upload the .CR2 file without any edits?

Real Name
    Bobo

Donald has made an excellent suggestion.

Very nice formation, sky, sea and composition.

But do watch the highlights. That bright part on left near top of rock is somewhat distracting.

I would like to see how it turns out in black and white.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Quote Originally Posted by TommyGuido View Post
    Are you asking me to upload the .CR2 file without any edits?