Thread: Underwater Photography

Real Name
    Tom

Underwater Photography

Since there is no forum specifically dedicated to underwater; I had to do a little digging and it seems as most posts have been placed in with the nature forum.

How many others here are divers that shoot underwater pics besides me?
    Last edited by TommyGuido; 25th March 2013 at 10:30 AM.

Real Name
    Bill S

Re: Underwater Photography

Tommy,

You'll find I think 3 or 4 active underwater photographers on the forum here.

I've been shooting underwater for a couple years now. Unfortunately, I only get one one or two dive trips a year. I have a bunch of threads here with examples, or you can checkout this section of my blog that lists all of the underwater posts.

Welcome to CiC! Looking forward to seeing your UW stuff!

- Bill

Real Name
    Tom

Yes, found most of the post you were involved with them Bill. I am slowly working at getting some online.

Right now, I have been trying to take 10 years worth of disorganized digital images and getting them organized. Mostly duplicates/triplicates all the way up to 8plicates of same images.

Put a couple up in a few of the mini competitions just to get a feel where I stand.

Real Name
    Tom

Here are a few images from a few of my dives. Koh Haa, Thailand. Koh is 'island' and 'haa' is five in the Thai language. There are 5 islands and also a sixth, that someone forgot to count. Another explanation is that the sixth really isnt an island just a big rock. The first is Koh Haa #4

Underwater Photography

This is a False Anemone Clownfish I got a chance to shoot on my underwater photography class dive portion. November 2011

Underwater Photography

This Octopus was checking everything out, kind of reminded me of 'Kilroy is watching'.

Underwater Photography

Real Name
    Chris