Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Tryout

Real Name
    Claudio

Tryout

Hi all..this is my first week of photography..ever..and i'm just trying new things... I'm just putting this on to see if it works and what quality comes out. I did some work on the pic to..which i don't think is recommended right?
    Can anyone help me by telling me what size in pixels an image should be that will be uploaded for this site?As i say..im pretty new to all this,and i wont lie.. image size..dimensions..all this difference has really got the better of me..especially if i want to upload to a site like this or actually print images. What is the norm? Your help is appreciated.

Tryout
    Last edited by ClaudioG; 6th March 2013 at 05:52 AM.

Real Name
    Claudio

Re: Tryout

oi..looks like i need a tripod too!!! LOL

Real Name
    Grahame

Hi, If you post images up to 1599 pixel width using the 'Tiny pic' procedure they will not be downsized with the chance of losing quality. Further detailed info is available under the FAQ section heading.

As for the comment for needing a tripod not sure if your reasoning is based on this pic as the sharpness is very good.

Grahame

Real Name
    Claudio

Hi Grahame..thanks a million...will keep that in mind. Yeh sorry i actually posted another image previously then decided to change the image to this one. I will check out the other info to.

Real Name
    Wayne Turner

Hi there, and welcome. I'm not sure you need a tripod, the image is sharp at the focal point and blurred in the back ground due to the aperture setting (I think). I like the texture and lines of this shot and the tight composition. The question is what were hoping to achieve? Also it is good to post your ISO, F: stop and Depth of Field (DoF) as this will give member a chance to see where you may improve. Keep posting and you will undoubtedly improve as I have from the feedback which you will get.

Real Name
    Claudio