Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need a PUSH

Real Name
    Samantha

Need a PUSH

Im a Wedding Photographer 1 year in (well I launched almost exactly to the week, 1 year ago - so about 20 weddings under my belt).

I WANT.. actually no, I NEED to push harder, and produce something way better. I think if I dont I might go a little crazy because Im still not where I want to be! There are SO many amazing photographers out there - and I feel like I owe it to the industry and my clients to continue to improve - even though they booked me (and some days I have no idea why! Typical artist never liking my own work).

I want someone to really rip me a new one so to speak. Tear it apart.

Keep in mind - its wedding photography - sometimes I KNOW it already but when its the only shot you got of _____ You gotta kind of do your best with it and can't just trash it and take one another day......

I feel as a wedding photographer- the quantity is just too HUGE for me to upload here.

But I do have a huge number of images posted on my Facebook business page if anyone would be willing to check em out.

I know thats not the ideal way but Im MORE than fine with people stealing and uploading them in their critiques - so that we can focus on the ones that really need work rather than me uploading and flooding this with a bajillion images.

p.s. Yep I know I have obnoxious watermarks on some of them - but remember a lot of times I am posting teasers before the client has made the final payment.

Thanks so much!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Samant...7313919?ref=hl

Real Name
    Allan Short

Re: Need a PUSH

Samantha: Post one of your wedding image and then tell us to rip you a new one (image that is), with that image we are all looking at the same one but with different eyes. If we were to go to your site that we could all end up talking about different images and that would be of no help to you.

Cheers:

Allan

Real Name
    Samantha