Thread: online school

Real Name
    Patti

online school

has anyone tried any online photography school??? I am a newbie and I am learning so much by reading on here but I thought I might try a online school.. say by Improve photography.com? I am listening to a lot of different podcast also to learn about the shutter speed and aperture mode and ISO..

Real Name
    Allan Short

Re: online school

I would suggest to stay with what you are doing, once thing is I would take a proper set of classes on how to use Photoshop CS as you also get the student discount and you learn how to get started using it. Once that is finished lots of stuff on net on how to do individual items.

Cheers:

Allan

Real Name
    Patti

thank you I do have Photoshop elements and I am learning on how to use that. I also downloaded GIMP and use that some to since I shoot in RAW and GIMP doesnt support RAW. I am just curious how alot of others learned their craft.

Real Name
    Allan Short

Patti: just wondering what version of Photoshop elements do you have, and have a look at the Adobe Photoshop Elements Techniques web site. It is well worth it, get the mag and you can download all the issues free and great tutorials also. I will enclose the link to their site.

http://www.photoshopelementsuser.com/

Cheers:

Allan

Real Name
    Patti

wow thanks it is photoshop elelments 11 I didnt even know that was there. I had been watching some in Utube about adobe photoshop and someone had told me that there was one about one that was what could go wrong (kinda like a spoof about it) that they learned alot watching it.

Real Name
    Allan Short